What We’re About

Christ Presbyterian Church is a community of imperfect people experiencing God’s extraordinary grace. Whether you’ve had a relationship with God your whole life or you’re not even sure God exists, you can find a home at CPC. Doubts, questions, fears and hurts are expected. Here you will discover a caring family of real people who love God, love Madison, and love making a difference through serving others.

Our Vision

Gathering in Love

We believe that God’s dream is to gather people into a human community who love God and one another. Here at CPC, we rehearse that dream every Sunday at three unique worship gatherings designed to comfort, encourage, and challenge. Each week, other events for all ages continue to offer opportunity for caring connection, building relationships and learning.


Growing by Grace

Jesus Christ loves us as we are, but continually encourages us to grow as human beings. We believe lasting growth and change in our lives happens in community with others. As we reflect on our lives and world through communal prayer, Scripture, the arts, and small group discussions, God’s Spirit works to shape us, connect us, and bring wholeness.

Going forth to Serve

Believing God’s love is to be shared, we are learning to live sacrificially, work diligently and imitate Jesus as we work for justice and resource our many local and global mission partners. In a world of broken people and systems, we support and are actively engaged in efforts toward reconciliation and strengthening our community.

Why do you attend CPC?

“We became members because we were ready to join a faith community that enriches our family life. Upon arrival at Christ Presbyterian Church, it felt familiar and the timing in our lives is ripe to be in a supporting faith community.”

Kate and Mark Mayefske

“At Christ Presbyterian Church you really feel like you are a part of a big family. We share each other’s good times and challenging times.  We have always felt like we belong here and love how we are all growing together in faith.”

Chidi and Chineyrie Obasi

“We became members of Christ Presbyterian Church because we needed/wanted a community of faith to continue to grow in and Christ Presbyterian felt like home.”

Karen King and Barb Wolter

“Christ Presbyterian Church is full of welcoming people. Not only do I love coming to church here, but I have become an active volunteer in the International Ministry.”

John Perrigo

Placeholder

Rev. Dale Chapin

Senior Pastor


dale@cpcmadison.org


Placeholder

Rev. Glen Reichelderfer

Associate Pastor


glen@cpmadison.org


Placeholder

Jean-René Watchou

Director of International Outreach


jeanrene@cpcmadison.org

Placeholder

Kathleen Otterson

Classical Worship Director


kathy@cpcmadison.org


Placeholder

Natalie Handley

Contemporary Worship Director


natalie@cpcmadison.org


Placeholder

John Rafoth

Organist


jrafoth@charter.net


Placeholder

Marlene Chapin

Director of Children’s Ministries


marlene@cpcmadison.org


Placeholder

Abe Lee

Director of Youth Ministries


abe@cpcmadison.org

Placeholder

Samantha Beaver

Nursery Director


childcare@cpcmadison.org

John Bohman

Handbell Director


Placeholder

Cyndi Benisch

Office Administrator


cyndi@cpcmadison.org

Placeholder

Shannon Wardall

Director of Finance


shannon@cpcmadison.org

 

Bryan Yates

Audio-Visual Coordinator


bryan@cpcmadison.org

 

Get in Touch with Us!


Location

944 E. Gorham St
Madison, WI 53703
608.257.4845
info@cpcmadison.org

Get Directions

Service Times

8:30am Organ Pre-Service
9:00am Classical Worship
11:00am Contemporary Worship
5:00pm Contemplative Worship


Fellowship Times

8:45am to 12:15pm Childcare
10:00am Soul Café (coffee & fellowship)
10:15am Faith Café (Adult Christian Ed)
10:15am FaithQuest (K-6 Ed)
10:15am Middle/High School Bible Study

Newsletter Signup!